Facebook: The hidden messages

I’ve recently been on Facebook and I sometimes feel there are hidden messages behind status updates…

What you see:
xxx is very upset

What they don’t say:
xxx is very upset and really hopes someone can ask me why and show some concern because I’m really down but can’t seem to find someone around me to talk to and even if I could, I need the care and concern of as many of my 453 friends as I can get because this is really big, at least to me, right now.

What you see:
xxx is annoyed that some people never get it

What they don’t say:
xxx is annoyed that some people never get it. That somebody is someone who is also on facebook and hopefully that person sees it and realises that this post is referring to them. They probably won’t because they just never get it and I can’t give it to them straight to ensure they get it. Like this comment people! Comfort in solidarity!

what you see:
xxx is happy being single

what they don’t say:
xxx is happy being single but is waiting to find that someone to love her for who she is!! Any single guys who may possibly be interested on her friends list, take the hint and drop her a message now!

Leave a Reply

