I’m Back!

Hi all, sorry I haven’t been blogging much lately. Remember my rant on my recent move and subsequent uncertainty about the situation, which then led to a self-motivational post about life? *takes a breath* If not, see it here!

Hmmm I don’t really know why people do that. By “that” I mean linking their current post to a previous post. I did it because I’ve seen it done so often so here I am trying it out. My verdict: Feels a little silly, but then Maybe it’s just for the readers’ convenience because, let’s admit it, our memories are unpredictable to say the least.

But I digress.

I wasn’t blogging much because I was lured away by the sound of typing on a classic keyboard, and not the kind that comes from my laptop, but from stickier, firmer keys. This sounds crazy but I think I might have been conditioned, yep, like a dog to the bell.

Now before you imagine me floating in the air behind a phantom clicking keyboard, let me just clarify that I did no such thing. To refine the terms of the “classical conditioning” I am under, it has to be in a quiet office space where every one else in there is doing something similar. Now doesn’t that sound like a chain of factory workers sitting at their designated areas typing away on their keyboards, assembling the individual parts of a (Made in China) doll or dress or perhaps even a, dare I say it, a car.

That’s right, an employment opportunity came up with an urgent need for a short term contract, so I filled it. I thoroughly enjoyed it too. I’ll tell you why in my next post; and yes, being able to have extra money to spend on that codfish or salmon was definitely a big part of it.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

